Link to Home - Montgomery College Maryland

Global Peace and Justice Studies
Program at Montgomery College

MC P&J logo
HOME   |  EVENTS   |  COURSE MATERIALS  |  COMMUNITY | LIBRARY MATERIALS  |  WEB LINKS   |  CONTACT US    

COMMON THEME 2009/2010
Peace & Justice

Germantown Common Theme community:

Kris Borcherding, Service Learning Co-ordinator, Student Development, SA186, (240) 567-1816, kris.borchering@montgomerycollege.edu

Diane Cockrell, Librarian, Germantown Campus Library, HS212A, (240) 567-7849, diane.cockrell@montgomerycollege.edu

Tyra Goodgain, First Year Experience Counselor, Student Development, SA184, (240) 567-7715, tyra.goodgain@montgomerycollege.edu

Jennifer Haydel, Assistant Professor, Political Science, HS192, (240) 567-7756, jennifer.haydel@montgomerycollege.edu

Debi Higbie-Holmes, Director of Student Life, Student Development, SA184B, (240) 567-7841, debi.higbie-holmes@montgomerycollege.edu

Sally McClean, Adjunct Professor, English, GB128, (240) 567-2117, sally.mcclean@montgomerycollege.edu

Nancy Nyland, Librarian, Germantown Campus Library, HS212D, (240) 567-7854, nancy.nyland@montgomerycollege.edu

Christy Partlow, First Year Collegewide Experience Program Co-ordinator, SA, (240) 567-6015, christy.partlow@montgomerycollege.edu

Common Theme - Germantown meeting minutes, May 18, 2009 (.docx file)
Common Theme - Germantown meeting minutes, May 4, 2009 (.docx file)


First Year Experience - Takoma Park meeting minutes, July 9, 2009 (.docx file)


Common Theme page last updated July 22, 2009.

International Peace Day, September 21, 2011


UNITED NATIONS DAY

65th anniversary of the founding of the United Nations in 1945 on Friday, October 24th, 2011


HUMAN RIGHTS DAY

63rd anniversary of the Universal Declaration of Human Rights on December 10, 2011

 

 


Professor Mike Eckert, Coordinator
English Dept., SB104b, Rockville Campus  (240) 567-7414

Nancy Nyland, Webmaster, (240) 567-7854
  Site last updated November 29, 2010

 

HOME  |  EVENTS  |  COURSE MATERIALS   |  COMMUNITY  |  LIBRARY MATERIALS  |   WEB LINKS  |  CONTACT US