Skip Navigation Links (access key = 1)Link to Home - Montgomery College - Endless PossibilitiesMy M.C. Login
Campuses at Germantown, Rockville and Takoma Park/Silver Spring, Maryland Germantown Campus Home Rockville Campus HomeTakoma Park/Silver Spring Campus Home
Home Admissions Courses and Programs Student Services A - Z Index Web Help
Academic Planning Transfer Career/Jobs Testing (Assessment/Placement) Academic Support Campus Life
Directories  | Maps & Directions | Libraries | Calendar | Web Survey

Counseling and Advising
Location, Hours & People (Takoma Park/Silver Spring Campus)

The Takoma Park/Silver Spring Counseling Office
is located in:

Student Services Pavilion (ST), first floor

Need help finding us? Use maps and directions to the                 
Takoma Park/Silver Spring campus.

Mailing Address:

Takoma Park/Silver Spring Counseling
ST Building, First Floor
7600 Takoma Avenue
Takoma Park, MD 20912

Information: 240-567-1480
Fax: 240-567-1494

Hours of Operation
Please come during open hours to either sign in for walk-in advising or make an appointment at the counter with a specific counselor. Students may also make an appointment by calling the Counseling Department or an individual counselor directly. Visit Online Advising for Frequently Asked Advising Questions.

Spring 2010 Hours

Monday 8:30am-7:00pm ** Hours may change due to special events or holiday schedules.
Tuesday 8:30am-7:00pm
Wednesday 8:30am-7:00pm
Thursday 8:30am-7:00pm (Closed 1:00pm-4:00pm)
Friday 8:30am-5:00pm
Saturday and Sunday Closed

Students must be signed in 30 minutes before closing to see a counselor.


Click on a picture or name for more details.
Dr. William Anagnoson  Ms. Terri Bailey Dr. Harold Barber Mr. Jamin Bartolomeo Mr. Gerald Block

Dr. William Anagnoson

Ms. Terri Bailey

Dr. Harold Barber

Mr. Jamin Bartolomeo
Chair and Counselor

Mr. Gerard Block


Dr. Deborah Chambers  Ms. Judy Cochran Ms. Renee Gisriel Ms. Laura Gardner Ms. Evelyn Gonzalez-Mills

Dr. Deborah Chambers
Part-Time Counselor

Ms. Judy Cochran
Part-Time Counselor

Ms. Renee Gisriel
Disability Support Specialist
Ms. Laura Gardner
Ms. Evelyn Gonzalez-Mills


Dr. James Hall  Mr. David Jean-Julien Ms. Sharon Lamy Dr. Michael Leger Dr. Jay Marciano

Dr. James Hall

Mr. David Jean-Julien
Ms. Sharon Lamy
Office Manager
Dr. Michael Léger
Dr. Jay Marciano


Dr. Tonya Mason  Ms. Andrea Milo Ms. Maureen Mirowski  Ms. Eniola Olowofoyeku Mr. Edward Muchene

Dr. Tonya Mason

Ms. Andrea Milo
Ms. Maureen Mirowski
Part-Time Counselor
Ms. Eniola Olowofoyeku
International Student Support
Mr. Edward Muchene
Disability Support Counselor


Mr. Al Seward Mr. Bobby Stinnette  Mr. John Thompson Dr. Cathy Wilson Ms. Donna Wilson

Mr. Al Seward
Part-Time Counselor

Mr. Bobby Stinnette
Part-Time Counselor
Mr. John Thompson
Part-Time Counselor
Dr. Cathy Wilson
Disability Support Counselor
Ms. Donna Wilson
Administrative Aide
  Not Pictured: Virginia Ricketts - 240-567-1480   
>>back to top