Skip Naviation Links
Montgomery College Banner - Link to MC's Homepage
      MIHIG Home Page

Cycle 5 - Spring 2008

Want to know more about the grants? Review the About MIHIG document. Have an idea for a grant? Stay tuned! We will be starting another MIHIG competition soon!.

Below are the recipients of the Make It Happen! Innovation Grants awards for Cycle 5.

Want to view other award-winning projects? Click here

Cycle 5

Grant Name & Documentation

Project Director(s)

Project: The MC Computer Programming Competition


Grinberg & Webb
Grigoriy Grinberg, Alla Webb

Project: TechLEAP Technology Innovation & Career Forum

Raymond J. Kimball

Project: International Student Documentation

Brian Jones
Brian V. Jones

Project: Guest Speakers/Workshops for the Rockville Developmental Writing Program

Ellen Olmstead, Dawn Downey, Joanna Howard, Carol Malmi, Miller Newman, Rebecca Portis, Emily Rosado, Wendell Thomas, Charmaine Weston

Project: Technology Entrepreneurship Program

Karen Ambrose
Karen Ambrose, Ed Palaszynski, Steve Greenfield

Project: The Thurgood Marshall Chair

Sonya Chiles
Sonya Chiles

Project: Coming Together @ the Library

Kathy Swanson & Diane Cockrell
Kathy Swanson, Diane Cockrell, Abi Sogunro

Project: Making Information Literacy Happen in the Classroom

Marlinda Boxley
Marlinda Boxley

Project: International Professional Links

Ada Garcia
Ada Garcia-Casellas

Project: Alternative Break Program

Kris Borcherding

Project: S.C.O.R.E. - Student-Athletes Can Obtain Resources & Excel

A.J. Baca

Project: Brainflex

Marcia Bronstein

Project: First Year Experience Common Reading Initiative

Jay Marciano

Project: Intercambio MC

Shelley Jones, Margaret Kirkland