

To: Montgomery College Community

From: Stephen D. Cain, Chief of Staff/Chief Strategy Officer

John Hamman, Chief Analytics and Insights Officer

Co-Facilitators of the Strategic Plan Advisory Refresh Committee

Subject: Calling All Montgomery College to Give Input about Refreshing Our Strategic

Plan

Date: January 11, 2023

We are pleased to invite you to participate in the Collegewide Strategic Plan Refresh Forum on Thursday, January 19, 2023, to provide your input about refreshing the strategic plan! Please register now <u>using this form</u>.

The event will be held in the Theatre Arts Arena at the Rockville Campus, starting with beverage service at 8:30 a.m. and will feature a keynote address by Dr. Arthur Levine, who is a Distinguished Scholar of Higher Education at New York University. He is also president emeritus of Teachers College, Columbia University, and president emeritus of the Woodrow Wilson National Fellowship Foundation. The forum begins at 9 a.m., includes lunch for participants, and ends at 2 p.m.

The Strategic Plan Advisory Refresh Committee (or "SPARC") is composed of employees from across the College (listed below). The SPARC is structured with subcommittees that will focus on five major areas of interest:

- Student Success
- Employees
- Community
- Workforce and Partnerships
- Mission, Vision, and Values

The Collegewide Strategic Plan Refresh Forum on January 19 will feature short presentations and interactive group activities to solicit transformative ideas about the College's refreshed strategic plan. Your involvement will be invaluable as the SPARC develops a draft plan, which is slated to be available for review by MC employees and students as well as community members in February and March. We encourage you to engage in this conversation and take every opportunity to make your voice heard. The final refreshed plan will be presented to the Board of Trustees in April.

Please feel free to reach out by email at SPARC@montgomerycollege.edu, if you have any questions or suggestions regarding the strategic plan refresh process.

If you have any questions or comments about the strategic plan refresh, we encourage you to contact a member of the Strategic Plan Advisory Refresh Committee:

- Vanessa Aderibigbe, Administrative Aide
- Munther Alraban, Professor, Mathematics
- Tonya Baker, Administrative Manager, Office of the Vice President and Provost, Germantown
- Alice-Ann Beachy, Special Programs Coordinator
- Nawal Benmouna, Acting Dean, Science, Engineering, and Technology
- Nicholas Boyd, Recruitment and College Access Specialist

- Ivonne E. Bruneau-Botello, Department Chair, World Languages and Philosophy
- Jin Choi, Part-time faculty
- Amanda Darr, Counselor
- Angela Dawson, Initiative Program Coordinator, Student Affairs
- Ramon De La Cruz, Building Coordinator
- **Zenobia Garrison**, Counselor
- Lucinda Grinnell, Learning Center Manager
- Lisa Hackley, Student Life Manager
- Alton Henley, Dean, Business, Economics, Accounting, Computer
- Shinta Hernandez, Dean of the Virtual Campus
- Javon Inman, IT Support Specialist, MS Exchange Administrator
- Surayya Johnson, Student Life Manager
- **Kimberly Jones**, Student Life Manager
- Cassandra Jones, Director of Assessment
- Vedham Karpakakunjaram, Professor, Biology
- Stephanie Krasnoff, Marketing Specialist
- Katie Kumkumian, Donor Relations Director
- Betsy Leonard, Planning and Support Specialist
- Patricia Maloney, Grants Manager
- Sally McClean, Part-time Faculty
- Paul Miller, Professional Development Director
- Angie Moy, Building Information Modeling Coordinator
- Mary Mukherjee, Senior Program Director, Youth Programs
- Marcus Peanort, Associate Dean of Germantown Student Affairs
- Beth Reilly, Job Opportunity and Development Specialist
- Clevette Ridguard, Governance and Presidential Projects Program Manager
- Akima Rogers, Interim Director of Academic Initiatives
- Shawn Sanders, Part-time Faculty
- Tonya Seed, Department Chair, Health and Physical Education
- Karla Silvestre, Director of Community Engagement
- Nicole Sushka, Program Director, Achieving the Promise Academy
- Erik Swanson, Interim Director of the Institute for Part-Time Faculty Engagement and Support
- Alvin F. Trask, Department Chair, Performing Arts
- Alla Webb, Department Chair, Science, Engineering and Technology
- Charmaine Weston, Department Chair, English
- Emma R. Wilson, Adult ESOL and Literacy Prog Manager