Contact Us

Meet our Disability Support Services faculty and staff! Below are office hours and locations for all three campuses, and contact information for counselors and staff. Office hours on all three campuses are Monday– Friday, 8:30am to 5:00pm. Our general email address is dss@montgomerycollege.edu.

Group photo of the Montgomery College Disability Support Services employees.

Hours and Locations

Rockville Campus
Disability Support Services
Temporary Relocation
51 Mannakee Street, MK210
Rockville, MD 20850
Phone: 240-567-5058
Fax: 240-567-5097
Appointments: Call office to schedule appointments with a DSS counselor. Evening hours may be available upon request.
Germantown Campus
Disability Support Services
20200 Observation Drive, SA250
Germantown, MD 20876
Phone: 240-567-7770
Fax: 240-567-7839
Appointments: Call or email counselors for availability
Takoma Park/Silver Spring Campus
Disability Support Services
7600 Takoma Avenue, ST233
Phone: 240-567-1480
Fax: 240-567-3922
Appointments: Call or email counselors for availability 

 


Faculty & Staff

Rockville Campus

Name Title Email Location Phone
Sue Haddad  Collegewide Chair  sue.haddad@montgomerycollege.edu MK283  240-567-5087
Erin Hudgins Program Assistant erin.hudgins@montgomerycollege.edu MK 285 240-567-5059
Jodi Robertson  Administrative Aide  jodi.robertson@montgomerycollege.edu MK281  240-567-5058
COUNSELORS        
Shalawn Childs Counselor for Deaf and Hard of Hearing shalawn.childs@montgomerycollege.edu MK284 240-567-5061, Video Phone: 301-637-5009
Brandon Fowler Counselor brandon.fowler@montgomerycollege.edu MK288 240-567-5070
Katie Kirk Haag Counselor kathleen.haag@montgomerycollege.edu MK289 240-567-5054
Dr. Melissa Scarfone Counselor melissa.scarfone@montgomerycollege.edu MK286 240-567-5077
Natalie Martinez WDCE (Workforce Development and Continuing Education) Counselor natalie.martinez@montgomerycollege.edu CC204 240-567-4118
ACADEMIC SUPPORT CENTER STAFF        
Julie Rogers Collegewide Coordinator of Interpreting Services julie.rogers@montgomerycollege.edu MK276 240-567- 4177, Video Phone: 301-637-2947
Lori Ulrich  Learning Center Coordinator lori.ulrich@montgomerycollege.edu SW124 240-567-5060
Jillian Pfau Coordinator of Assistive Technology jillian.pfau@montgomerycollege.edu MK315E  240-567-5224

 

Germantown Campus

Name Title Email Location Phone
Dr. Harvey Stempel  Counselor  harvey.stempel@montgomerycollege.edu SA240C  240-567-6967
Harry Zarin  Counselor harry.zarin@montgomerycollege.edu SA240B 240-567-7767,Video Phone: 240-449-3452
Jacy Hildreth  Part-Time Counselor  jacy.hildreth@montgomerycollege.edu SA240A  240-567-1992
ACADEMIC SUPPORT CENTER STAFF      SA242  
Gillian Reid-Nelson  Student Support Services Specialist  gillian.reid-nelson@montgomerycollege.edu SA240G  240-567-7873


Takoma Park/Silver Spring Campus

Name Title Email Location Phone
Dr. Edward Muchene  Counselor  edward.muchene@montgomerycollege.edu ST242  240-567-1477
Natalie Martinez WDCE (Workforce Development and Continuing Education) Counselor (Wednesdays only) natalie.martinez@montgomerycollege.edu ST250 240-567-4118
John Rouse  Counselor  john.rouse@montgomerycollege.edu ST243  240-567-3921
Katie Smyth Counselor (Part Time) kathryn.smyth@montgomerycollege.edu ST250B 240-567-1489
Dr. Cathy Wilson Counselor (Part Time) cathy.wilson@montgomerycollege.edu ST250A 240-567-1475
ACADEMIC SUPPORT CENTER STAFF        
Renee Gisriel  Student Support Services Specialist  renee.gisriel@montgomerycollege.edu ST227  240-567-1610
Janet Grimm  Instructional Associate (Part Time)  janet.grimm@montgomerycollege.edu ST227  240-567-1610
©