Skip to main content

Contact Us

Meet our Disability Support Services faculty and staff! Below are office hours and locations for all three campuses, and contact information for counselors and staff. Office hours on all three campuses are Monday– Friday, 8:30am to 5:00pm. Our general email address is dss@montgomerycollege.edu.

Group photo of the Montgomery College Disability Support Services employees.

Hours and Locations

Rockville Campus
Disability Support Services
51 Mannakee Street, SV305
Rockville, MD 20850
Phone: 240-567-5058
Fax: 240-567-5097
Appointments: Call office to schedule appointments with a DSS counselor. Evening hours may be available upon request.
Germantown Campus
Disability Support Services
20200 Observation Drive, SA250
Germantown, MD 20876
Phone: 240-567-7770
Fax: 240-567-7839
Appointments: Call or email counselors for availability
Takoma Park/Silver Spring Campus
Disability Support Services
7600 Takoma Avenue, ST233
Phone: 240-567-1480
Fax: 240-567-3922
Appointments: Call or email counselors for availability 

 


Faculty & Staff

Rockville Campus

Rockville Campus
Name Title Email Location Phone

Sue Haddad 

Image of Sue Haddad

Collegewide Chair  sue.haddad@montgomerycollege.edu SV305FF  240-567-5087

Erin Hudgins

Program Assistant erin.hudgins@montgomerycollege.edu SV305EE 240-567-5059

Jodi Robertson 

Image of Jodi Robertson

Administrative Aide  jodi.robertson@montgomerycollege.edu SV305A  240-567-5058
COUNSELORS        

Shalawn Childs

Image of Shalawn Childs

Counselor for Deaf and Hard of Hearing shalawn.childs@montgomerycollege.edu SV305V 240-567-5061, Video Phone: 301-637-5009

Brandon Fowler

Counselor brandon.fowler@montgomerycollege.edu SV305AA 240-567-5070

Katie Kirk Haag

Image of Katie Kirk Haag

Counselor kathleen.haag@montgomerycollege.edu SV305Z 240-567-5054

Dr. Melissa Scarfone

Image of Melissa Scarfone

Counselor melissa.scarfone@montgomerycollege.edu SV305X 240-567-5077

Natalie Martinez

Image of Natalie Martinez

WDCE (Workforce Development and Continuing Education) Counselor natalie.martinez@montgomerycollege.edu CC204 240-567-4118
ACADEMIC SUPPORT CENTER STAFF        

Julie Rogers

Image of Julie Roberts

Collegewide Coordinator of Interpreting Services julie.rogers@montgomerycollege.edu SV305Y 240-567- 4177, Video Phone: 301-637-2947

Lori Ulrich

Image of Lori Ulrich

 Learning Center Coordinator lori.ulrich@montgomerycollege.edu SV305P 240-567-5060

Jillian Pfau

Image of Jillian Pfau

Coordinator of Assistive Technology jillian.pfau@montgomerycollege.edu SV305T  240-567-5224

 

Germantown Campus

Germantown Campus
Name Title Email Location Phone

Dr. Harvey Stempel 

Counselor  harvey.stempel@montgomerycollege.edu SA240C  240-567-6967

Harry Zarin 

Image of Harry Zarin

Counselor harry.zarin@montgomerycollege.edu SA240B 240-567-7767,Video Phone: 240-449-3452

Jacy Hildreth 

Image of Jacy Hildreth

Part-Time Counselor  jacy.hildreth@montgomerycollege.edu SA240A  240-567-1992
ACADEMIC SUPPORT CENTER STAFF      SA242  


Takoma Park/Silver Spring Campus

Takoma Park/Silver Spring Campus
Name Title Email Location Phone

Dr. Edward Muchene 

Image of Ed Muchene

Counselor  edward.muchene@montgomerycollege.edu ST242  240-567-1477

Natalie Martinez

Image of Natalie Martinez

WDCE (Workforce Development and Continuing Education) Counselor (Wednesdays only) natalie.martinez@montgomerycollege.edu ST250 240-567-4118

John Rouse 

Image of John Rouse

Counselor  john.rouse@montgomerycollege.edu ST243  240-567-3921
ACADEMIC SUPPORT CENTER STAFF        

Renee Gisriel 

Image of Renee Gisriel

Student Support Services Specialist  renee.gisriel@montgomerycollege.edu ST227  240-567-1610
©