Counseling and Advising Locations, Office Hours, Faculty, and Staff

The faculty and staff in our counseling and advising departments on each campus are here to help you stay on track and reach your goals. To meet with an advisor, follow the instructions to schedule an advising appointment. We also offer online advising.  

Select a campus to view counseling and advising locations, hours, faculty, and staff: 

Germantown Department | Rockville Department | Takoma Park/Silver Spring Department


Germantown Department

Student Affairs and Sciences Building (SA), Room 250 (campus map)
Office Hours (PDF, Download Acrobat Reader) 
Online Advising
Phone: 240-567-7734
Fax: 240-567-1985  

Department Chair 
Name Phone Email Office Location
Ms. Katie Mount (Montgomery Advising Program, MAP, and Academic Coach) 240-567-6966 katie.mount@montgomerycollege.edu    SA 236

Administrative Support
Name Phone Email Office Location
Ms. LaShaun Harris, Counseling and Advising Administrative Aide 240-567-7734 lashaun.harris@montgomerycollege.edu    SA 250
Ms. Bonnie Vanatta, Part-Time Office Assistant 240-567-7734 bonnie.vanatta@montgomerycollege.edu  SA 250

Full Time Counseling Faculty
Name Phone Email Office Location
Ms. Amanda Darr (Transfer) 240-567-1801 amanda.darr@montgomerycollege.edu   SA 255
Dr. Jennifer Dobbins (Academic Coach) 240-567-1996 jennifer.dobbins@montgomerycollege.edu  SA 235
Ms. Kimberly Drain (International) 240-567-7757 kimberly.drain@montgomerycollege.edu   SA 254
Ms. Zenobia Garrison (Career)  240-567-1968 zenobia.garrison@montgomerycollege.edu  BE 256 
Ms. Tyra Goodgain Peanort (FYE) 240-567-7715 tyra.peanort@montgomerycollege.edu   SA 252 
Ms. Barbara LaPilusa (Transfer/Scholarship) 240-567-6965  barbara.lapilusa@montgomerycollege.edu   SA 251 
Mr. Mark Levine (Athletics)  240-567-2235  mark.levine1@montgomerycollege.edu    SA 243 
Ms. Erin Marcinek (Academic Coach) 240-567-6936 erin.marcinek@montgomerycollege.edu   SA 253
Ms. Tamesha Robinson (Career) 240-567-6968 tamesha.robinson@montgomerycollege.edu   SA 264
Mr. Anthony Solano (Distance Education, Online Advising and Counseling) 240-567-1997 anthony.solano@montgomerycollege.edu  SA 244
Dr. Harvey Stempel (DSS, Pathways, Academic Coach) 240-567-6967 harvey.stempel@montgomerycollege.edu  SA 237 
Ms. Norma Winffel (International) 240-567-6975 norma.winffel@montgomerycollege.edu   SA 243 
Mr. Harry Zarin (DSS, Academic Coach) 240-567-7767 (V/TTY)  harry.zarin@montgomerycollege.edu   SA 239 

Part-Time Counseling Faculty 
Name Phone Email Office Location
Ms. Theresa Dethlefsen 240-567-7734 theresa.dethlefsen@montgomerycollege.edu   SA 250
Dr. Helen Dias 240-567-7734 maria.dias@montgomerycollege.edu  SA 247
Ms. Anna Gordin  240-567-7734 annamarie.gordin@montgomerycollege.edu  SA 250 
Ms. Jacy Hildreth (DSS, Online Advising)  240-567-7734 jacy.hildreth@montgomerycollege.edu  SA 240
Ms. Heather Hughes (DSS)  240-567-1992 heather.hughes@montgomerycollege.edu   SA 241
Ms. Marilyn Keeley  240-567-7734 marilyn.keeley@montgomerycollege.edu  SA 250
Ms. Christine Kravitz 240-567-7734 christine.kravitz@montgomerycollege.edu  SA 250
Ms. Angela Mastromatteo 240-567-7734 angela.mastromatteo@montgomerycollege.edu SA 250
Ms. Treasure Mathis 240-567-7734 treasure.mathis@montgomerycollege.edu  SA 250
Dr. Jack Sallie 240-567-7734 jack.sallie@montgomerycollege.edu  SA 250
Ms. Anne Schleicher (Transfer) 240-567-7734 anne.schleicher@montgomerycollege.edu  SA 250
Ms. Jan Shapiro 240-567-7734 jshapir1@montgomerycollege.edu  SA 250
Mr. Doug Smith (Academic Coach) 240-567-7734 doug.smith@montgomerycollege.edu  SA 248
Dr. Joseph Swope 240-567-7734 joseph.swope@montgomerycollege.edu  SA 250
Ms. Shamyla Tareen 240-567-7734 shamyla.tareen@montgomerycollege.edu  SA 250

Disability Support Counseling Faculty 
Name Phone Email Office Location
Dr. Harvey Stempel 240-567-6967 harvey.stempel@montgomerycollege.edu  SA 237
Mr. Harry Zarin 240-567-7767 (V/TTY) harry.zarin@montgomerycollege.edu  SA 239

 


Rockville Department

Mannakee Building (MK), Room 220 (campus map)
Office Hours  (PDF, Download Acrobat Reader) 
Online Advising
Phone: 240-567-5063
Fax: 240-567-5089 

Department Chair
Name Phone Email Office Location
Ms. Marcella Karp 240-567-5066 marcella.karp@montgomerycollege.edu    MK 230E

Administrative Support
Name Phone Email Office Location
Ms. Gaby Aranda, Administrative Aide 240-567-5083 gaby.aranda@montgomerycollege.edu    MK 230F
Ms. Tonya Harris, Administrative Aide 240-567-5085 tonya.harris@montgomerycollege.edu  MK 220

Full Time Counseling Faculty
Name Phone Email Office Location
Ms. Sue Adler 240-567-5086 sue.adler@montgomerycollege.edu   MK 235A
Ms. Dana Louise Baker 240-567-5065 dana.baker@montgomerycollege.edu   MK 230A
Ms. Francesca Caretto 240-567-5068 francesca.caretto@montgomerycollege.edu   MK 225B2
Ms. Valerie Collins  240-567-5078 valerie.collins@montgomerycollege.edu  MK 230C 
Mr. Fabian Drain  240-567-4079  fabian.drain@montgomerycollege.edu  MK 225B1
Ms. Katie Goldstein  240-567-4079  katherine.goldstein@montgomerycollege.edu   MK 230G 
Dr. Denise Simmons Graves  240-567-5093  denise.graves@montgomerycollege.edu   MK 220A 
Dr. Ever Grier  240-567-7648  ever.grier@montgomerycollege.edu   MK 235D 
Ms. Aggie Harrell Sparks  240-567-5079 aggie.harrell@montgomerycollege.edu   MK 225A
Ms. Joan Hawkins  240-567-5075  joan.hawkins@montgomerycollege.edu   MK 235B 
Ms. Antonette Jones  240-567-5098 antonette.jones@montgomerycollege.edu   MK 235J 
Ms. Karen King  240-567-5056  karen.king@montgomerycollege.edu   MK 220B1 
Ms. Elizabeth Kirby 240-567-5055 elizabeth.kirby@montgomerycollege.edu  MK 235F
Ms. Asia Lunn 240-567-4418 asia.lunn@montgomerycollege.edu  MK 235K
Mr. Tim Kirkner 240-567-5049 tim.kirkner@montgomerycollege.edu  MK 235E
Ms. DJ McCullough 240-567-5049 dj.mccullough@montgomerycollege.edu  MK 230D
Ms. Sharon Petrillo 240-567-5082 sharon.petrillo@montgomerycollege.edu  MK 235L
Ms. Jessica Present 240-567-7497 jessica.present@montgomerycollege.edu  MK 235F
Ms. Linda Robinson 240-567-5080 linda.robinson@montgomerycollege.edu  MK 235C
Ms. Karissa Silver 240-567-7200 karissa.silver@montgomerycollege.edu  MK 230H
Ms. Hilda Decena Smith 240-567-5116 hilda.smith@montgomerycollege.edu  MK 230B
 
Part-Time Counseling Faculty 
Name Phone Email Office Location
Ms. Lorraine Bryant 240-567-5063 lorraine.bryant@montgomerycollege.edu   MK 220
Ms. Kelly Kleine 240-567-5063  kelly.kleine@montgomerycollege.edu  MK 220
Mr. Matthew Lee 240-567-5063  matthew.lee@montgomerycollege.edu   MK 220
Ms. Dana Pauli  240-567-5063  dana.pauli@montgomerycollege.edu  MK 220 
Mr. Darren Troxler  240-567-5063  darren.troxler@montgomerycollege.edu   MK 220 
Ms. Michelle Williams  240-567-5063  michelle.williams@montgomerycollege.edu  MK 220 
Ms. Tedra Williams  240-567-5063  tedra.williams@montgomerycollege.edu   MK 220 
 
Disability Support Counseling Faculty 
Name Phone Email Office Location
Ms. Shalawn Childs, Counselor for Deaf and Hard of Hearing 240-567-5061; Video Phone: 301-637-5009 shalawn.childs@montgomerycollege.edu    MK 284
Mr. Brandon Fowler 240-567-5070 brandon.fowler@montgomerycollege.edu  MK 288
Ms. Katie Kirk Haag 240-567-5054 kathleen.haag@montgomerycollege.edu  MK 289
Dr. Melissa Scarfone 240-567-5077 melissa.scarfone@montgomerycollege.edu   MK 286

 


Takoma Park/Silver Spring Department

Charlene R. Nunley Student Services Building (ST), Room 233 (campus map
Office Hours (PDF, Download Acrobat Reader) 
Online Advising
Phone: 240-567-1480
Fax: 240-567-1494

Department Chair
Name Phone Email Office Location
Ms. Erica Hepworth 240-567-3920 erica.hepworth@montgomerycollege.edu     ST 246

Administrative Support
Name Phone Email Office Location
Ms. Sharon Lamy, Administrative Aide 240-567-1485 sharon.lamy@montgomerycollege.edu    ST 233

Full Time Counseling Faculty
Name Phone Email Office Location
Ms. Terri Bailey 240-567-1481 terri.bailey@montgomerycollege.edu  ST 241
Dr. Harold Barber 240-567-1474 harold.barber@montgomerycollege.edu  ST 237
Mr. Gerard Block 240-567-1473 gerard.block1@montgomerycollege.edu  ST 236
Ms. Shelly Bennett  240-567-1622 shelly.bennett@montgomerycollege.edu  ST 249
Ms. Alice Boatman  240-567-1478  alice.boatman@montgomerycollege.edu  ST 245
Ms. Evelyn Gonzalez-Mills 240-567-1468  evelyn.gonzalez-mills@montgomerycollege.edu   ST 239 
Ms. Jeri Gresham  240-567-3891  jeri.gresham@montgomerycollege.edu   ST 248 
Mr. Gus Griffin  240-567-5090  gustavus.griffin@montgomerycollege.edu   ST 249A 
Mr. David Jean-Julien  240-567-1691  david.julien@montgomerycollege.edu   ST 240 
Ms. Julie Levinson  240-567-5076  julie.levinson@montgomerycollege.edu   ST 244 
Dr. Jay Marciano  240-567-1467 jay.marciano@montgomerycollege.edu  ST 238
Mr. Jose Medrano 240-567-1637 jose.medrano@montgomerycollege.edu  ST 234
Ms. Patricia Reed 240-567-3919 patricia.reed@montgomerycollege.edu  ST 249
 
Part-Time Counseling Faculty 
Name Phone Email Office Location
Dr. Shenice Bostic 240-567-1480 shenice.bostic@montgomerycollege.edu    ST 233
Ms. Fern Dubose 240-567-1480 fern.dubose@montgomerycollege.edu  ST 233 
Dr. Kpakpundu Ezeze 240-567-1480  kpakpundu.ezeze@montgomerycollege.edu  ST 233
Ms. Vernita Jefferson 240-567-1480  vernita.jefferson@montgomerycollege.edu  ST 233
Ms. Maureen Mirowski, Health Sciences Counselor 240-567-1480  maureen.mirowski@montgomerycollege.edu CF 123
Ms. Paulette Moore  240-567-1480  paulette.moore@montgomerycollege.edu   ST 233
Ms. Dorothy Wiseman 240-567-1480  dorothy.wiseman@montgomerycollege.edu  ST 233

Disability Support Counseling Faculty 
Name Phone Email Office Location
Dr. Edward Muchene 240-567-1477 edward.muchene@montgomerycollege.edu     ST 242
Mr. John Rouse 240-567-3921 john.rouse@montgomerycollege.edu  ST 243
Natalie Martinez 240-567-1475 natalie.martinez@montgomerycollege.edu  ST 250
Ms. Shalawn Childs, Counselor for Deaf and Hard of Hearing  240-567-5061; Video Phone: 301-637-5009 shalawn.childs@montgomerycollege.edu   

International Student Specialist
Name Phone Email Office Location
Ms. Eniola Olowofoyeku  240-567-3916 Eniola.Olowofoyeku@montgomerycollege.edu  ST 247

 

Common searches:
Jump to Navigation
©