Skip to main content

Counseling and Advising Locations, Faculty and Staff

The faculty and staff in Counseling and Advising are here to help you stay on track and reach your goals. Learn more about your options for connecting with someone in counseling and advising.

Select a campus to view counseling and advising locations, faculty, and staff: 

Germantown Department | Rockville Department | Takoma Park/Silver Spring Department


Germantown Campus

Dr. DeRionne P. Pollard Student Affairs and Science Building (SA), Room 250 (campus map)
Ways to Connect with Us
Phone: 240-567-7734 – if you are unable to reach us by phone, e-mail: counseling@montgomerycollege.edu
Fax: 240-567-1985  

Department Chair
Department Chair
Name Phone Email Office Location
Ms. Katie Mount 240-567-6966 katie.mount@montgomerycollege.edu SA 240D

Administrative Support
Administrative Support
Name Phone Email Office Location
Ms. LaShaun Byrd, Counseling and Advising Administrative Aide 240-567-7734 lashaun.byrd@montgomerycollege.edu    SA 250
Ms. Suzanne Shupe, Part-Time Office Assistant 240-567-7734 suzanne.shupe@montgomerycollege.edu  SA 250

Full Time Counseling Faculty
Full Time Counseling Faculty
Name Phone Email Office Location
Ms. Brenda Crist   brenda.crist@montgomerycollege.edu  
Ms. Amanda Darr (Transfer) 240-567-1801 amanda.darr@montgomerycollege.edu SA 255
Dr. Jennifer Dobbins (Academic Coach) 240-567-1996 jennifer.dobbins@montgomerycollege.edu SA 240E
Ms. Zenobia Garrison (Career)  240-567-1968 zenobia.garrison@montgomerycollege.edu SA 267 
Ms. Tyra Goodgain Peanort (FYE) 240-567-7715 tyra.peanort@montgomerycollege.edu   SA 252 
Ms. Barbara LaPilusa (Transfer/Scholarship) 240-567-6965  barbara.lapilusa@montgomerycollege.edu   SA 251 
Mr. Mark Levine (Athletics)  240-567-2235  mark.levine1@montgomerycollege.edu    SA 243 
Ms. Erin Marcinek (Academic Coach) 240-567-6936 erin.marcinek@montgomerycollege.edu   SA 253
Ms. Tamesha Robinson (Career) 240-567-6968 tamesha.robinson@montgomerycollege.edu   SA 264
Mr. Anthony Solano (Distance Education, Online Advising and Counseling) 240-567-1997 anthony.solano@montgomerycollege.edu  SA 244
Dr. Harvey Stempel (DSS, Pathways, Academic Coach) 240-567-6967 harvey.stempel@montgomerycollege.edu  SA 240C 
Ms. Norma Winffel (International) 240-567-6975 norma.winffel@montgomerycollege.edu   SA 243 
Mr. Harry Zarin (DSS, Academic Coach) 240-567-7767 (V/TTY)  harry.zarin@montgomerycollege.edu   SA 240B

Part-Time Counseling Faculty 
Part-Time Counseling Faculty
Name Phone Email Office Location
Ms. Anna Gordin  240-567-7734 annamarie.gordin@montgomerycollege.edu  SA 250 
Ms. Jacy Hildreth (DSS, Online Advising)  240-567-7734 jacy.hildreth@montgomerycollege.edu  SA 250
Ms. Heather Hughes (DSS)  240-567-7734 heather.hughes@montgomerycollege.edu   SA 250
Ms. Marilyn Keeley  240-567-7734 marilyn.keeley@montgomerycollege.edu  SA 250
Ms. Angela Mastromatteo 240-567-7734 angela.mastromatteo@montgomerycollege.edu SA 250
Ms. Treasure Mathis 240-567-7734 treasure.mathis@montgomerycollege.edu SA 250
Dr. Jack Sallie 240-567-7734 jack.sallie@montgomerycollege.edu  SA 250
Ms. Anne Schleicher (Transfer) 240-567-7734 anne.schleicher@montgomerycollege.edu  SA 250
Ms. Jan Shapiro 240-567-7734 jshapir1@montgomerycollege.edu  SA 250
Ms. Shamyla Tareen 240-567-7734 shamyla.tareen@montgomerycollege.edu  SA 250

Disability Support Counseling Faculty 
Disability Support Counseling Faculty
Name Phone Email Office Location
Sue Haddad (Department Chair) 240-567-5087 sue.haddad@montgomerycollege.edu RV - MK 210
Dr. Harvey Stempel 240-567-6967 harvey.stempel@montgomerycollege.edu  SA 237
Mr. Harry Zarin 240-567-7767 (V/TTY) harry.zarin@montgomerycollege.edu  SA 239

 


Rockville Campus

Long Nguyen and Kimmy Duong Student Services Center (SV), Room 206 (campus map)
Ways to Connect with Us
Phone: 240-567-5063 – if you are unable to reach us by phone, e-mail: counseling@montgomerycollege.edu
Fax: 240-567-5089

Department Chair
Department Chair
Name Phone Email Office Location
Ms. Marcella Karp 240-567-5066 marcella.karp@montgomerycollege.edu    SV 206S

Administrative Support
Administrative Support
Name Phone Email Office Location
Ms. Gaby Aranda, Administrative Aide 240-567-5083 gaby.aranda@montgomerycollege.edu    SV 206MM
Ms. Tonya Harris, Administrative Aide 240-567-5088/240-567-4162 tonya.harris@montgomerycollege.edu  SV 206E

Full Time Counseling Faculty
Full Time Counseling Faculty
Name Phone Email Office Location
Ms. Sue Adler 240-567-5086 sue.adler@montgomerycollege.edu SV 206ZZ
Ms. Dana Louise Baker 240-567-5065 dana.baker@montgomerycollege.edu SV 206YY
Mr. Fabian Drain 240-567-4079 fabian.drain@montgomerycollege.edu SV 206DD
Ms. Katie Goldstein 240-567-4079 katherine.goldstein@montgomerycollege.edu SV 206TT
Dr. Denise Simmons Graves 240-567-5093 denise.graves@montgomerycollege.edu SV 206V
Ms. Ever Grier 240-567-7648 ever.grier@montgomerycollege.edu SV 206XX
Ms. Antonette Jones 240-567-5098 antonette.jones@montgomerycollege.edu SV 206PP
Ms. Karen King 240-567-5056 karen.king@montgomerycollege.edu SV 206W
Ms. Elizabeth Kirby 240-567-5055 elizabeth.kirby@montgomerycollege.edu SV 206LL
Ms. Asia Lunn 240-567-4418 asia.lunn@montgomerycollege.edu SV 206FF
Mr. Tim Kirkner 240-567-5049 tim.kirkner@montgomerycollege.edu SV 206CC
Mr. Tyler McClenithan 240-567-5075 tyler.mcclenithan@montgomerycollege.edu SV 206WW
Ms. DJ McCullough 240-567-5049 dj.mccullough@montgomerycollege.edu SV 206VV
Ms. Sharon Petrillo 240-567-5082 sharon.petrillo@montgomerycollege.edu SV 206TT
Ms. Jessica Present 240-567-7497 jessica.present@montgomerycollege.edu SV 206KK
Ms. Linda Robinson 240-567-5080 linda.robinson@montgomerycollege.edu SV 206XX
Ms. Karissa Silver 240-567-7200 karissa.silver@montgomerycollege.edu SV 206HH
Ms. Tonda Shine 240-567-4087 tonda.shine@montgomerycollege.edu SV 206RR
Ms. Hilda Decena Smith 240-567-5116 hilda.smith@montgomerycollege.edu SV 206AA

Part-Time Counseling Faculty;
Part-Time Counseling Faculty
Name Phone Email Office Location
Ms. Lorraine Bryant 240-567-5063 lorraine.bryant@montgomerycollege.edu SV 206
Dr. Maria Dias 240-567-5063 maria.dias@montgomerycollege.edu SV 206
Ms. Michele Guthrie 240-567-5063 michele.guthrie@montgomerycollege.edu SV 206
Mr. Monroe Howard-Shackelford 240-567-5063 monroe.howardShackelford@montgomerycollege.edu SV 206
Ms. Kelly Kleine 240-567-5063 kelly.kleine@montgomerycollege.edu SV 206
Mr. Matthew Lee 240-567-5063 matthew.lee@montgomerycollege.edu SV 206
Mr. William Nasvaderani 240-567-5063 william.nasvaderani@montgomerycollege.edu SV 206
Ms. Dana Pauli 240-567-5063 dana.pauli@montgomerycollege.edu SV 206
Mr. George Rice 240-567-5063 george.rice@montgomerycollege.edu SV 206
Mr. Darren Troxler 240-567-5063 darren.troxler@montgomerycollege.edu SV 206
Ms. Shauntia White 240-567-5063 shauntia.white@montgomerycollege.edu SV 206
Ms. Michelle Williams 240-567-5063 michelle.williams@montgomerycollege.edu SV 206


Disability Support Counseling Faculty
Disability Support Counseling Faculty
Name Phone Email Office Location
Sue Haddad (Department Chair) 240-567-5087 sue.haddad@montgomerycollege.edu  
Ms. Shalawn Childs, Counselor for Deaf and Hard of Hearing 240-567-5061; Video Phone: 301-637-5009 shalawn.childs@montgomerycollege.edu     
Mr. Brandon Fowler 240-567-5070 brandon.fowler@montgomerycollege.edu   
Ms. Katie Kirk Haag 240-567-5054 kathleen.haag@montgomerycollege.edu   
Ms. Natalie Martinez 240-567-1475 natalie.martinez@montgomerycollege.edu  
Dr. Melissa Scarfone 240-567-5077 melissa.scarfone@montgomerycollege.edu    

 


Takoma Park/Silver Spring Campus

Charlene R. Nunley Student Services Building (ST), Room 233 (campus map)
Ways to Connect with Us
Phone: 240-567-1480 – if you are unable to reach us by phone, e-mail: counseling@montgomerycollege.edu
Fax: 240-567-1494

Department Chair
Department Chair
Name Phone Email Office Location
Ms. Erica Hepworth 240-567-3920 erica.hepworth@montgomerycollege.edu ST 246

Administrative Support
Administrative Support
Name Phone Email Office Location
Ms. Kristy Cho
Program Assistant
240-567-1480 kristy.cho@montgomerycollege.edu ST 233

Full Time Counseling Faculty
Full Time Counseling Faculty
Name Phone Email Office Location
Dr. Terri Bailey 240-567-1481 terri.bailey@montgomerycollege.edu  ST 241
Ms. Shelly Bennett  240-567-1622 shelly.bennett@montgomerycollege.edu  ST 249
Ms. Jeri Gresham  240-567-3891  jeri.gresham@montgomerycollege.edu   ST 248 
Mr. Gus Griffin  240-567-5090  gustavus.griffin@montgomerycollege.edu   ST 249A 
Mr. David Jean-Julien  240-567-1691  david.julien@montgomerycollege.edu   ST 240 
Ms. Julie Levinson  240-567-5076  julie.levinson@montgomerycollege.edu   ST 244 
Dr. Jay Marciano  240-567-1467 jay.marciano@montgomerycollege.edu  ST 238
Mr. Jose Medrano 240-567-1637 jose.medrano@montgomerycollege.edu  ST 234
Ms. Patricia Bryant 240-567-3919 patricia.bryant@montgomerycollege.edu  ST 249

Part-Time Counseling Faculty
Part-Time Counseling Faculty
Name Phone Email Office Location
Dr. Shenice Bostic 240-567-1480 shenice.bostic@montgomerycollege.edu ST 233
Ms. Fern Dubose 240-567-1480 fern.dubose@montgomerycollege.edu  ST 233 
Dr. Comesha Griffin 240-567-1480 comesha.griffin@montgomerycollege.edu ST 233
Dr. Kpakpundu Ezeze 240-567-1480  kpakpundu.ezeze@montgomerycollege.edu  ST 233
Mr. Maurice Gatling 240-567-1480 maurice.gatling@montgomerycollege.edu ST 233
Ms. Vernita Jefferson 240-567-1480  vernita.jefferson@montgomerycollege.edu  ST 233
Mr. Keylon Levine 240-567-1480 keylon.levine@montgomerycollege.edu ST 233
Ms. Maureen Mirowski, Health Sciences Counselor 240-567-1480  maureen.mirowski@montgomerycollege.edu CF 123
Ms. Paulette Moore  240-567-1480  paulette.moore@montgomerycollege.edu   ST 233
Al Seward 240-567-1480 al.seward@montgomerycollege.edu ST 233
Bernadette White 240-567-1480 bernadette.white@montgomerycollege.edu ST 233
Ms. Dorothy Wiseman 240-567-1480  dorothy.wiseman@montgomerycollege.edu  ST 233

Disability Support Counseling Faculty
Disability Support Counseling Faculty
Name Phone Email Office Location
Sue Haddad (Department Chair) 240-567-5087 sue.haddad@montgomerycollege.edu RV - MK 210
Dr. Edward Muchene 240-567-1477 edward.muchene@montgomerycollege.edu     ST 242
Mr. John Rouse 240-567-3921 john.rouse@montgomerycollege.edu  ST 243
Natalie Martinez 240-567-1475 natalie.martinez@montgomerycollege.edu  ST 250

International Student Specialist
International Student Specialist
Name Phone Email Office Location
Ms. Eniola Olowofoyeku  240-567-3916 Eniola.Olowofoyeku@montgomerycollege.edu  ST 247

 

 

 

 

©